Week 14 /art experience/ Drawing in the garden


This week, we went down to the Japanese garden and drew some sketches and took some photos. Three had to be representation and three had to be abstract for a total of six pictures and six sketches. I thought that this week’s at experience was quite enjoyable because of the very relaxed ambience that the garden had. It allowed for easy sketching because I felt that my mind was cleared. i sketched in pen because I knew that i would erase a lot and if i had an eraser at my disposal,i would use it. Thankfully, by using a pen i got to see all the strikes and different mistakes that i made and turned them into part of my sketch.

Leave a Reply

