Week 3 / Art Experience / Snapchat

This week, we got to use Snapchat, which caught me kind off guard. I don’t really use social media, so I was sort of new to this app. I thought that it was cool how I could “snap” a photo, draw on it, and then send it to a recipient for a certain amount of time. After the time expires, it is gone! I took a photo of my shadow, and wrote down what I thought of the weather in a thought bubble.  I liked the thought bubble, so I used it again to capture a character’s thought.

Overall, I think this app is pretty cool, mainly due to the fact that it gives your creativity endless limits. Other social media apps don’t give you as much freedom.

Leave a Reply

